Member Log In

Registration Closed: Sketch 201, Saturdays 12:30-3:00, Begins 8/6/11

For a description of this class, please see the SKETCH 201 page.

PLEASE NOTE: Class runs from 12:30-3:00. for all 8 weeks. Higher Level classes (Levels 201 & 301) now run for 2.5 hours each week. Ignore the times below. We are working to fix the website error.

 

Sketch Writing Level 201

Want to take your sketches and your creative strategies to the next level? The second level of the program will introduce you to new ways to develop ideas and opportunities to write a wide variety of sketch styles. Level II will hone skills like collaboration, revision, and writing topical humor. $197.00 per person.

Student Showcase (a staged reading of the class's work) will be held Tuesday, October 4 at 9.

Maximum of 10 participants per class. Prerequisite: Sketch 101 or permission from Director of Education.

Date(s):
  1. Saturday, August 6, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  2. Saturday, August 13, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  3. Saturday, August 20, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  4. Saturday, August 27, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  5. Saturday, September 3, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  6. Saturday, September 10, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  7. Saturday, September 17, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  8. Saturday, September 24, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
  9. Saturday, October 1, 2011, 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Student Showcase Show:
TBA - More Info

Location: ImprovBoston Training Center Upper
Instructor:

TBA

About

Tuition: $197.00
Registration:
Contact: